X

La Clinique de physiatrie et
de médecine du sport de Montréal

Are you trying to cope with chronic back pain or a herniated disc? Are you suffering from joint or spinal column pain? Have you suffered sports injuries?

Clinique de physiatrie et de médecine du sport de Montréal specializes in the diagnosis and functional assessment of musculoskeletal system afflictions (both traumatic and degenerative). Our clinic offers outstanding healthcare services through a tailored, individual approach to meet the specific needs of each patient and ensure overall patient management and an optimal rehabilitation process.

Located in the heart of Montréal, our clinic is the very first in Quebec to promote a new technology for platelet-rich plasma (PRP) injections. This next-generation device is used to inject a very high content of platelets (up to six times higher than older devices!).

Learn more about Clinique de physiatrie et de médecine du sport de Montréal

  • What is physiatry?

    Physiatry is the field of medicine that involves the assessment, treatment and rehabilitation of patients of all ages suffering from problems affecting the musculoskeletal and neurological systems and resulting disabilities.

    The main purpose of physiatrists is to treat patients with back and neck pain, muscle pain, tendinitis, bursitis and other joint problems. Physiatrists work as a multidisciplinary team with a whole roster of different therapists.

  • Consultation with a Physiatrist

    To consult with a physiatrist at our clinic in Montréal, patients must obtain a request from their general practitioner or specialist. The request may be referred to a physiatrist in particular or simply submitted to our clinic for general physiatry consultation. Patients or their physicians must forward the request to the clinic to make an appointment with a physiatrist. The consultation will take place with a specialized physicians trained to prescribe the examination and treatment of musculoskeletal problems.

Back to Top

X

La Clinique de physiatrie et
de médecine du sport de Montréal

Vous souffrez de douleurs chroniques au dos, d’une hernie discale, de douleurs aux articulations ou à la colonne vertébrale, ou encore de blessures sportives?

La Clinique de physiatrie et de médecine du sport de Montréal se spécialise en évaluation diagnostique et fonctionnelle des affections de l’appareil locomoteur (traumatiques et dégénératives). Elle offre une approche personnalisée qui est adaptée aux besoins de chaque individu ainsi qu’une prise en charge globale afin d’optimiser le processus de réadaptation du patient.

Située en plein cœur de Montréal, notre clinique est la première du Québec à offrir une nouvelle technologie pour l’injection de plasma riche en plaquettes (PRP). Grâce à cette nouvelle génération d’appareil, on peut injecter une très haute concentration de plaquettes, et ce, jusqu’à 6 fois plus élevée que les anciennes générations d’appareils!

En apprendre davantage sur La Clinique De Physiatrie et Médecine du Sport de Montréal

Nos Services
  • Qu'est-ce que la Physiatrie?

    La physiatrie est le domaine de la médecine consacré à l’évaluation, au traitement et à la réadaptation des patients de tous âges qui souffrent de problèmes affectant principalement les systèmes musculo-squelettique et neurologique, ainsi qu’aux incapacités qui en découlent.

    Le physiatre traite principalement les maux de dos et de cou, les douleurs musculaires, les tendinites, les bursites et d’autres problèmes articulaires. Il travaille en équipe multidisciplinaire avec une panoplie d’autres thérapeutes.

  • Consulter un Physiatre

    Pour obtenir une consultation avec un physiatre à notre clinique de Montréal, le patient doit obtenir une requête auprès de son médecin généraliste ou spécialiste. La demande peut être dirigée à un médecin en particulier ou simplement en physiatrie de manière plus générale. Le patient ou son médecin doit faire parvenir la requête à la clinique. Cette étape est nécessaire pour obtenir un rendez-vous avec un physiatre. La consultation sera menée par un médecin spécialisé, qui est formé pour prescrire l’évaluation et le traitement des problèmes musculo-squelettiques.

Back to Top